See Inactive, Silent or Overactive Twitter Accounts
Dec 28, 2016 Twitter will remove inactive accounts and free up Nov 26, 2019 How to Delete Twitter Account permanently? - Delete Wiki
Jul 16, 2020 · First, you should review all tweets before a certain date to make sure you want to delete them all. You can do this in Twitter by requesting an archive of all your tweets.
Jul 03, 2017 · When you deactivate your account, Twitter will remove your data from Twitter within a few minutes. Your account will then be placed in a queue for permanent deletion. After 30 days, Twitter will become the process of permanently deleting your account and its associated data. From here you can Create new account or Add an existing account. Once you've added your additional account(s), you can toggle between them by long-pressing your profile icon. You can also switch accounts from your top menu by tapping your profile icon, then tapping the smaller, additional profile icon(s) next to the more icon.